bomix® - History

Company history

Originally from Belgium, the company founder, Louis Daubois, immigrated to Canada in 1951, where he worked as a butcher before founding a company that sold stucco.

 
Daubois inc. was founded in 1960 and distributed white cement and coloured aggregates from its office on L’Assomption Boulevard in Montreal. By the middle of the 1970s, the company established its bomix® trademark and began producing and bagging premixed cement-based products as well as distributing sand for smelting, sandblasting and pool filtration.  
   
In 1985, the company moved its installations to a much more sophisticated plant located in Montreal and was thus able to quadruple its storage capacity, progressively providing a wider array of products of increasing complexity.
   
In 2002, in order to provide better service to our Ontario-based customers, Daubois opened a new office on Caledonia Road in Toronto and proceeded with the acquisition of production installations and a fleet of trucks.

bomix® - Historique

Historique de l’entreprise

Louis Daubois, fondateur de l’entreprise est originaire de Belgique. Arrivé au Canada en 1951, il travaille comme boucher puis comme entrepreneur en stuc.

 
En 1960, il fonde Daubois inc. qui débute ses opérations par la distribution de ciment blanc et d’agrégats de couleur. Au début des années 1970, la société crée la marque de commerce bomix® et se lance dans la fabrication des produits pré-mélangés en sacs à base de ciment, et dans la distribution de sables utilisés dans l’industrie des fonderies, du sablage au jet et de la filtration.  
   
En 1985, l’entreprise déménage ses installations dans une nouvelle usine beaucoup plus sophistiquée située sur l’Île de Montréal et quadruple sa superficie d’entreposage. Depuis, la quantité et la complexité des produits qu’elle fabrique n’ont cessé d’augmenter.
   
En 2002, Daubois s’est porté acquéreur d’installations en Ontario, sur la rue Caledonia à Toronto ainsi que d’une flotte de camions, ce qui permettra à bomix® de mieux desservir sa clientèle Ontarienne